RotoWire Partners

NASCAR Barometer: Johnson Scores Seventh Sprint Cup

C.J. Radune

Radune covers NASCAR, Formula 1 and soccer for RotoWire. He was named the 2015 Racing Writer of the Year by the Fantasy Sports Writers Association.

Jimmie Johnson scored his seventh Sprint Cup title on Sunday in Homestead in his first appearance in the winner-take-all format. The No. 48 tied Dale Earnhardt and Richard Petty for the most titles in the series by scoring his fifth victory of the season in the most unlikely circumstances. Everything seemed to go wrong for the team as they were forced to give up their qualifying position and start in the back of the field after failing prerace inspection. That didnít stop Johnson from tearing through the field to capitalize on late restarts to claim the historic title.

You've reached the end of our free article preview.
See below to find out how you can read the full version of this article.

Subscribe to RotoWire now and you'll be reading the full version of this article in minutes.

At RotoWire, we give our subscribers everything. That means not only will you be able to read this article, you'll be able to read ALL our articles.

Plus, you'll get all of these great benefits:

➤ Amazing draft kits.  ➤ Full stat projections.
➤ Exclusive cheat sheets.  ➤ Customizable rankings.
➤ Instant news updates.  ➤ Free multi-sport access.
➤ Private expert Q&A.  ➤ And much more!

Get Access To RotoWire Now

Already Registered? Login Now

If you already have a RotoWire account, please login below with your username and password.

Forgot your password?
Click here to have your user info emailed to you.

Questions? Need Assistance?
Talk to a live person toll free at (888) 201-3057.